Management Team

James Buxton

Executive Chairman j.buxton@pigeon.co.uk

James joined Pigeon as Executive Chairman in January 2011 after a career of 32 years at Bidwells, of which 10 years were as Senior Partner. He is a well recognised figure in the national property market having advised landowners, developers and institutions on all aspects of property development and promotion. James leads the land promotion activity for Pigeon.

William Stanton

Director w.stanton@pigeon.co.uk

William is a co-founder of Pigeon and was formerly a Board member of Savills (L&P) where he had overall responsibility for the Eastern Region. He joined Pigeon Investment Management Ltd in 2008 and uses his extensive knowledge and experience of the regional property market to identify opportunities and provide solutions to complex property matters.

Richard Stanton

Director
r.stanton@pigeon.co.uk

Richard has a wide range of business experience gained from management roles in the property, financial and agricultural sectors. Having co-founded Pigeon in 2001 Richard has managed a series of successful property transactions, creating value from both development and investment opportunities. He identifies new business opportunities, manages a portfolio of projects, and is responsible for the day to day management of the Pigeon business.

William van Cutsem

Investment Director w.vancutsem@pigeon.co.uk

William is a qualified Chartered Surveyor and was formerly a member of the Savills investment team. As Investment Director he leads the investment activity for Pigeon where his role is to evaluate opportunities and provide the analytical expertise to build a secure and balanced portfolio for Pigeon's Investors.

Simon Butler-Finbow

Planning Director
s.butler-finbow@pigeon.co.uk

Simon was appointed Planning Director at Pigeon in 2012, bringing with him a wealth of experience in the public and private sectors.  He is a member of the Royal Town Planning Institute, an Associate Member of the Royal Institute of British Architects and Eastern Region Chairman of the Home Builders Federation. Simon is responsible for identification, screening and delivery of Pigeon Land and other land promotion projects.
 

Kate Clinton

PA to the Board
k.clinton@pigeon.co.uk

Kate joined Pigeon in 2009, she has worked in both the private and public sectors and is responsible for corporate support to the Board and the rest of the Pigeon team.

Karen Beech

Principal Planner
k.beech@pigeon.co.uk

Karen has worked for over 18 years in planning and development, holding senior positions in both public and private sectors. She has gained considerable experience of promoting development opportunities through the planning process working for Nathaniel Litchfield and Partners, Phillips Planning Services, Bidwells and the house-building division of Kier. Her commercial approach to development and extensive knowledge of the planning system contributes significantly to Pigeon's planning capability.
 

Tony Tarrant

Development Manager
t.tarrant@pigeon.co.uk

Tony brings over 17 years of experience in the development industry to Pigeon. As a qualified Civil Engineer he has extensive experience of delivering a range of new build developments, infrastructure, refurbishment and mixed-use projects. His knowledge in technical and development management within the property development sector, working for a mixture of consultants, house builders, developers, contractors and landowners adds significantly to Pigeon’s development business.

Hugh French

Commercial Surveyor
h.french@pigeon.co.uk

Hugh is a Commercial Surveyor, whose experience includes a mix of agency and development work throughout the United Kingdom. Hugh works closely with the Board to evaluate, manage and add value to the investment and development opportunities.

Emma Conley

Property Manager
e.conley@pigeon.co.uk

Emma has been employed by Pigeon since it was founded and is reponsible for the management of the expanding Pigeon property portfolio.

Paul Gray

Company Accountant
p.gray@pigeon.co.uk

Paul has over 30 years experience as an accountant and is responsible for management of the Accounts Department.

Louise Butterworth

Accounts Assistant
l.butterworth@pigeon.co.uk

Louise joined Pigeon in 2013 to assist the Company Accountant with the daily financial activity.